Angebote zu "Mckenna" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

McKenna, Bill: The Only Lesson
14,19 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 08.06.2011, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: The Only Lesson, Autor: McKenna, Bill, Verlag: Balboa Press, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: BODY // MIND & SPIRIT // Inspiration & Personal Growth, Rubrik: Esoterik, Seiten: 136, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 182 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
Sweetbitter: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 744min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Instant national best seller.A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for fans of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter. Twenty-two and knowing no one, Tess leaves home to begin her adult life in New York City. Thus begins a year that is both enchanting and punishing in a low-level job at “the best restaurant in New York City”. Grueling hours and a steep culinary learning curve awaken her to the beauty of oysters, the finest champagnes, the appellations of Burgundy. At the same time, she opens herself to friendships - and love - set against the backdrop of dive bars and late nights.  As her appetites sharpen - for food and wine, but also for knowledge, experience, and belonging - Tess is drawn into a darkly alluring love triangle that will prove to be her most exhilarating and painful lesson of all.    Stephanie Danler deftly conjures the nonstop and purely adrenalized world of the restaurant - conversations interrupted, phrases overheard, and suggestions below the surface. Evoking the infinite possibility of being young in New York with heart-stopping accuracy, Sweetbitter is ultimately about the power of what remains after disillusionment and the wisdom that comes from experience, sweet and bitter. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alex McKenna. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/004582/bk_rand_004582_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
How Great Golfers Think
21,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Is it possible to learn the secrets of the mental game from a book that's fun to read? Absolutely, thanks to How Great Golfers Think by Bob Skura. In this lesson-story format, the main character, Kip, realizes he's never going to improve his play if he doesn't change his approach to the game. As a result, he and three golfing buddies find a mentor named Doc, who teaches them the mental skills that golf's greatest achievers have used. Doc, a successful player in his own right, illustrates his lessons with examples that even non-golfers can relate to. Each of the men takes his game to a higher level by the end of the book, but Kip has an especially exciting experience during his pursuit of a U.S. Amateur title. You'll want to be a part of it. Develop the essential mental skills that anyone can benefit from, whether you're an elite amateur, an aspiring pro or a weekend player. * Build a stronger self-image the way the game's icons built theirs* Take your game from the practice range to the first tee* Assemble the mental building blocks for getting into 'the zone.'Here's what a few high achievers have to say about How Great Golfers Think:How Great Golfers Think is the most legitimate approach I've ever read on how to improve a player's mental skills.David Glenz, America's Top 50 Greatest TeachersAwesome!!Steve Conley, Golf Coach, Methodist UniversityI really enjoyed this book and will be encouraging the Tour players I teach to read it too.Dr. Jim Suttie, 2000 National PGA Teacher of the year.I wish I would have read How Great Golfers Think sooner. It's a great book.Tom Ness, America's Top 50 Greatest TeachersI've read the work of all the well-known psychologists, but for our sport How Great Golfers Think is the best yet.Bim Jollymour, Golf Coach, Claremont McKenna College Over the course of my career I've read just about every book written by famous teachers, players and psychologists but I enjoyed How Great Golfers Think more than any other.Mel Sole, Co-Owner, Phil Ritson- MelSole Golf School, rated one of America's Top 5 Golf Schools by Golf Magazine

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot
How Great Golfers Think
18,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Is it possible to learn the secrets of the mental game from a book that's fun to read? Absolutely, thanks to How Great Golfers Think by Bob Skura. In this lesson-story format, the main character, Kip, realizes he's never going to improve his play if he doesn't change his approach to the game. As a result, he and three golfing buddies find a mentor named Doc, who teaches them the mental skills that golf's greatest achievers have used. Doc, a successful player in his own right, illustrates his lessons with examples that even non-golfers can relate to. Each of the men takes his game to a higher level by the end of the book, but Kip has an especially exciting experience during his pursuit of a U.S. Amateur title. You'll want to be a part of it. Develop the essential mental skills that anyone can benefit from, whether you're an elite amateur, an aspiring pro or a weekend player. * Build a stronger self-image the way the game's icons built theirs* Take your game from the practice range to the first tee* Assemble the mental building blocks for getting into 'the zone.'Here's what a few high achievers have to say about How Great Golfers Think:How Great Golfers Think is the most legitimate approach I've ever read on how to improve a player's mental skills.David Glenz, America's Top 50 Greatest TeachersAwesome!!Steve Conley, Golf Coach, Methodist UniversityI really enjoyed this book and will be encouraging the Tour players I teach to read it too.Dr. Jim Suttie, 2000 National PGA Teacher of the year.I wish I would have read How Great Golfers Think sooner. It's a great book.Tom Ness, America's Top 50 Greatest TeachersI've read the work of all the well-known psychologists, but for our sport How Great Golfers Think is the best yet.Bim Jollymour, Golf Coach, Claremont McKenna College Over the course of my career I've read just about every book written by famous teachers, players and psychologists but I enjoyed How Great Golfers Think more than any other.Mel Sole, Co-Owner, Phil Ritson- MelSole Golf School, rated one of America's Top 5 Golf Schools by Golf Magazine

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 30.05.2020
Zum Angebot