Angebote zu "Lines" (158 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Border
11,59 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The explosive conclusion to the epic Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force. For years, Art Keller has been on the front lines of Americas longest conflict: The War On Drugs. His obsession to defeat the worlds most lethal kingpin- Adán Barrera- has left him scarred and even taken a piece of his soul. Now, he learns the final lesson- there are no borders.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Border
11,59 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The explosive conclusion to the epic Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force. For years, Art Keller has been on the front lines of Americas longest conflict: The War On Drugs. His obsession to defeat the worlds most lethal kingpin- Adán Barrera- has left him scarred and even taken a piece of his soul. Now, he learns the final lesson- there are no borders.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
101 Things I Learned in Architecture School
17,46 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Concise lessons in design, drawing, the creative process, and presentation, from the basics of "How to Draw a Line" to the complexities of color theory. This is a book that students of architecture will want to keep in the studio and in their backpacks. It is also a book they may want to keep out of view of their professors, for it expresses in clear and simple language things that tend to be murky and abstruse in the classroom. These 101 concise lessons in design, drawing, the creative process, and presentation-from the basics of "How to Draw a Line" to the complexities of color theory-provide a much-needed primer in architectural literacy, making concrete what too often is left nebulous or open-ended in the architecture curriculum. Each lesson utilizes a two-page format, with a brief explanation and an illustration that can range from diagrammatic to whimsical. The lesson on "How to Draw a Line" is illustrated by examples of good and bad lines; a lesson on the dangers of awkward floor level changes shows the television actor Dick Van Dyke in the midst of a pratfall; a discussion of the proportional differences between traditional and modern buildings features a drawing of a building split neatly in half between the two. Written by an architect and instructor who remembers well the fog of his own student days, 101 Things I Learned in Architecture School provides valuable guideposts for navigating the design studio and other classes in the architecture curriculum. Architecture graduates-from young designers to experienced practitioners-will turn to the book as well, for inspiration and a guide back to basics when solving a complex design problem.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
101 Things I Learned in Architecture School
17,46 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Concise lessons in design, drawing, the creative process, and presentation, from the basics of "How to Draw a Line" to the complexities of color theory. This is a book that students of architecture will want to keep in the studio and in their backpacks. It is also a book they may want to keep out of view of their professors, for it expresses in clear and simple language things that tend to be murky and abstruse in the classroom. These 101 concise lessons in design, drawing, the creative process, and presentation-from the basics of "How to Draw a Line" to the complexities of color theory-provide a much-needed primer in architectural literacy, making concrete what too often is left nebulous or open-ended in the architecture curriculum. Each lesson utilizes a two-page format, with a brief explanation and an illustration that can range from diagrammatic to whimsical. The lesson on "How to Draw a Line" is illustrated by examples of good and bad lines; a lesson on the dangers of awkward floor level changes shows the television actor Dick Van Dyke in the midst of a pratfall; a discussion of the proportional differences between traditional and modern buildings features a drawing of a building split neatly in half between the two. Written by an architect and instructor who remembers well the fog of his own student days, 101 Things I Learned in Architecture School provides valuable guideposts for navigating the design studio and other classes in the architecture curriculum. Architecture graduates-from young designers to experienced practitioners-will turn to the book as well, for inspiration and a guide back to basics when solving a complex design problem.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Abstract Architecture
23,58 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This book is a sleek addition to Karl Lagerfeld's ongoing photographic exploration of architecture, as seen in such Steidl publications as Factory Constructivism, Ein deutsches Haus and Konkret Abstrakt Gesehen. In Abstract Architecture Lagerfeld presents black-and-white photographs of buildings by architects such as Zaha Hadid and Tadao Ando. In a novel approach to book-making, Lagerfeld transforms his original prints into an elegant wordless story. By starkly enlarging, rotating and cropping images of architectural elements such as windows, structural beams and even unassembled concrete slabs, he reduces architecture to a series of curves, lines and planes that are seemingly divorced from the buildings of which they form part. (The cover image for example, a gestural sweep of black across gold, is actually a detail of a woman standing against a façade.) Abstract Architecture undoes our preconceptions of what architecture is, by showing that the built environments in which we work and play are a starting point for aesthetic discovery. Lagerfeld leaves us with a simple but important lesson: the harder we look, the more we see.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Abstract Architecture
23,58 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This book is a sleek addition to Karl Lagerfeld's ongoing photographic exploration of architecture, as seen in such Steidl publications as Factory Constructivism, Ein deutsches Haus and Konkret Abstrakt Gesehen. In Abstract Architecture Lagerfeld presents black-and-white photographs of buildings by architects such as Zaha Hadid and Tadao Ando. In a novel approach to book-making, Lagerfeld transforms his original prints into an elegant wordless story. By starkly enlarging, rotating and cropping images of architectural elements such as windows, structural beams and even unassembled concrete slabs, he reduces architecture to a series of curves, lines and planes that are seemingly divorced from the buildings of which they form part. (The cover image for example, a gestural sweep of black across gold, is actually a detail of a woman standing against a façade.) Abstract Architecture undoes our preconceptions of what architecture is, by showing that the built environments in which we work and play are a starting point for aesthetic discovery. Lagerfeld leaves us with a simple but important lesson: the harder we look, the more we see.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Hitler's Secret
8,43 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The most anticipated spy thriller of 2020, from the award-winning author of Corpus. ___________________ Autumn 1941. The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed. In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon - one so secret even Hitler himself isn't aware of its existence. If Wilde can smuggle the package out of Germany, the Third Reich will surely fall. But it is only when he is deep behind enemy lines that Wilde discovers why the Nazis are so desperate to prevent the 'package' falling into Allied hands. And as ruthless killers hunt him through Europe, a treacherous question hangs over the mission: if Hitler's secret will win them the war, why is Wilde convinced it must remain hidden? Dramatic, intelligent, and utterly compelling, Hitler's Secret is the Sunday Times bestselling spy thriller of 2020 from the award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon. _____________________________ Praise for Rory Clements: 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Hitler's Secret
8,43 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The most anticipated spy thriller of 2020, from the award-winning author of Corpus. ___________________ Autumn 1941. The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed. In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon - one so secret even Hitler himself isn't aware of its existence. If Wilde can smuggle the package out of Germany, the Third Reich will surely fall. But it is only when he is deep behind enemy lines that Wilde discovers why the Nazis are so desperate to prevent the 'package' falling into Allied hands. And as ruthless killers hunt him through Europe, a treacherous question hangs over the mission: if Hitler's secret will win them the war, why is Wilde convinced it must remain hidden? Dramatic, intelligent, and utterly compelling, Hitler's Secret is the Sunday Times bestselling spy thriller of 2020 from the award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon. _____________________________ Praise for Rory Clements: 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Henry, the Gaoler: Serenity House, Book 2 , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Imagine if Rapunzel's parents were Edwardian preppers. Hazel's parents saw the 1912 sinking of the Titanic as a portent of doom and locked their daughter away. Isolated and alone, each birthday she wishes to be free, whatever the risk. If only her childhood friend, Henry, would return and breach the high walls. On the front lines of the Great War, Henry kept a token of happier times - a worn photograph of a young girl with long blonde plaits. He returns from war damaged and vowing to do one brave thing to make up for his cowardice: release Hazel from her prison. But could Henry keep her safe in a world ravaged by the pandemic? How can Henry reconcile protecting Hazel with setting her free? Or perhaps the sheltered young woman will teach the soldier a lesson about life, liberating him from a tower of his own construction. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Stefan Rudnicki. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/008807/bk_blak_008807_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 03.08.2020
Zum Angebot