Angebote zu "Augustus" (6 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Fault in Our Stars Classroom Questions
7,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Scene by Scene guides are teaching resources. They are short books of questions, designed to save teachers time and lead to rewarding classroom experiences. Each guide is broken down by scene or chapter, to match and complement the text it accompanies. This means that the teacher is provided with a clear list of questions, at every stage of teaching the text. These questions can be used in class, or as homework, and so provide underlying structure to lesson planning. Classroom Questions teaching guides contain both closed, comprehension testing questions, and open, higher order questions, exploring student response, opinion and analysis. Closed questions can be used to check understanding and make sure students are on-task, while open questions promote thinking and reflection. In this way, Scene by Scene Classroom Questions keep students engaged with and focused on the text, and involved in classroom discussion. The Fault In Our Stars Classroom Questions is a book for English teachers who are teaching The Fault In Our Stars by John Green and intend to set questions for homework or classwork. The Fault In Our Stars Questions contains 182 questions, divided by chapter, to keep students engaged and actively thinking about the novel. Why choose to study The Fault In Our Stars by John Green? Themes of love, loss, grief, challenge, relationships and identity. Modern setting. Memorable narration of Hazel, a teenage cancer patient. Interesting characters - Hazel, Augustus, Isaac, Peter Van Houten. Compelling storyline. Entertaining, humourous and moving. Strikes a chord with YA audiences.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Treason
25,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It was a time of war. A time of battles. And a time of Treason. As the Lancastrian forces struggle to win the English crown in the Wars of the Roses, Martin Robsart sees his parents killed and his home destroyed. Orphaned and alone, he grows up to serve his cousins, the Yorkist kings Edward IV and Richard III. And the boy becomes first a man - and then a soldier. But on the blood-soaked battlefields of the Wars of the Roses, he learns the true cost of loyalty and of love - and of betrayal. Treason is a meticulously researched and brilliantly written story that brings the Wars of the Roses vividly to life - and sheds new light on Richard III. It is a sweeping historical adventure story that is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robyn Young and Simon Scarrow. Treason is the winner of the SimeGen Reviewers Choice Award and the EPPIE Award for Historical Fiction 'I so much enjoyed reading Treason.' - Elizabeth George, best-selling author of the Inspector Lynley mysteries'A gem.' - T A G Hungerford'Sweeping, grand, ambitious ... a fascinating historical novel, a wonderful work of fiction, and a romance of ages.' - Kara L Wolf'Sublime ... historical fact melds seamlessly with historical fiction.' - Historical Novel Society Review'Treason is a lesson in history and storytelling, marrying one to the other with skill and bloody effectiveness.' - Richard Foreman, author of 'Augustus: Son of Rome.'

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Fault in Our Stars Classroom Questions
11,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

Scene by Scene guides are teaching resources. They are short books of questions, designed to save teachers time and lead to rewarding classroom experiences. Each guide is broken down by scene or chapter, to match and complement the text it accompanies. This means that the teacher is provided with a clear list of questions, at every stage of teaching the text. These questions can be used in class, or as homework, and so provide underlying structure to lesson planning. Classroom Questions teaching guides contain both closed, comprehension testing questions, and open, higher order questions, exploring student response, opinion and analysis. Closed questions can be used to check understanding and make sure students are on-task, while open questions promote thinking and reflection. In this way, Scene by Scene Classroom Questions keep students engaged with and focused on the text, and involved in classroom discussion. The Fault In Our Stars Classroom Questions is a book for English teachers who are teaching The Fault In Our Stars by John Green and intend to set questions for homework or classwork. The Fault In Our Stars Questions contains 182 questions, divided by chapter, to keep students engaged and actively thinking about the novel. Why choose to study The Fault In Our Stars by John Green? Themes of love, loss, grief, challenge, relationships and identity. Modern setting. Memorable narration of Hazel, a teenage cancer patient. Interesting characters - Hazel, Augustus, Isaac, Peter Van Houten. Compelling storyline. Entertaining, humourous and moving. Strikes a chord with YA audiences.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Fault in Our Stars Classroom Questions
6,70 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Scene by Scene guides are teaching resources. They are short books of questions, designed to save teachers time and lead to rewarding classroom experiences. Each guide is broken down by scene or chapter, to match and complement the text it accompanies. This means that the teacher is provided with a clear list of questions, at every stage of teaching the text. These questions can be used in class, or as homework, and so provide underlying structure to lesson planning. Classroom Questions teaching guides contain both closed, comprehension testing questions, and open, higher order questions, exploring student response, opinion and analysis. Closed questions can be used to check understanding and make sure students are on-task, while open questions promote thinking and reflection. In this way, Scene by Scene Classroom Questions keep students engaged with and focused on the text, and involved in classroom discussion. The Fault In Our Stars Classroom Questions is a book for English teachers who are teaching The Fault In Our Stars by John Green and intend to set questions for homework or classwork. The Fault In Our Stars Questions contains 182 questions, divided by chapter, to keep students engaged and actively thinking about the novel. Why choose to study The Fault In Our Stars by John Green? Themes of love, loss, grief, challenge, relationships and identity. Modern setting. Memorable narration of Hazel, a teenage cancer patient. Interesting characters - Hazel, Augustus, Isaac, Peter Van Houten. Compelling storyline. Entertaining, humourous and moving. Strikes a chord with YA audiences.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Fault in Our Stars Classroom Questions
25,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Scene by Scene guides are teaching resources. They are short books of questions, designed to save teachers time and lead to rewarding classroom experiences. Each guide is broken down by scene or chapter, to match and complement the text it accompanies. This means that the teacher is provided with a clear list of questions, at every stage of teaching the text. These questions can be used in class, or as homework, and so provide underlying structure to lesson planning. Classroom Questions teaching guides contain both closed, comprehension testing questions, and open, higher order questions, exploring student response, opinion and analysis. Closed questions can be used to check understanding and make sure students are on-task, while open questions promote thinking and reflection. In this way, Scene by Scene Classroom Questions keep students engaged with and focused on the text, and involved in classroom discussion. The Fault In Our Stars Classroom Questions is a book for English teachers who are teaching The Fault In Our Stars by John Green and intend to set questions for homework or classwork. The Fault In Our Stars Questions contains 182 questions, divided by chapter, to keep students engaged and actively thinking about the novel. Why choose to study The Fault In Our Stars by John Green? Themes of love, loss, grief, challenge, relationships and identity. Modern setting. Memorable narration of Hazel, a teenage cancer patient. Interesting characters - Hazel, Augustus, Isaac, Peter Van Houten. Compelling storyline. Entertaining, humourous and moving. Strikes a chord with YA audiences.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe